It’s been a long time….

Published May 4, 2015 by Apoorva

Indeed, it’s been quite a long time.. Today, everything about the day seems perfect; the weather, the songs. Have you ever heard anyone describing the crisp fresh air that your lungs take in and the sense of happiness that it brings along? Well, that’s something similar I am trying to describe right now.. The skies are painted with my favorite shade of blue. The tree in front of my balcony has finally sprung to life and is giving me a sense of exuberance. I never knew Spring could do THIS to you. It changes everything that occupies your mind. Here on, I can say, I know what wonders a perfect day can bring to your life.

Often, we are unaware of the extravagance that encompasses us. Take a minute out and scan your surroundings, inhale the freshness around you, forget about your worries and see how imperfectly beautiful everything is, including yourself! The clouds might not be shaped as rabbits as in the fairy tales but they have a golden shine on them because of the Sun that’s setting in the West. The trees might not be symmetrical as we paint them on the canvas but the leaves are dancing to the tunes of soft breeze. The noises around you do not remind you of the latest Maroon 5 track but when you listen to the chirping carefully, it tells you even the birds are in love with the season. I wish I was a artist who could paint it all down on the canvas or maybe write a poem enticing the readers into it’s beauty. I am none of that but, I try, for I know that whenever I will read it in the future it will definitely bring a smile to my face.

Leave a Reply

